Autumnsblogspot’s Blog

Big snow storm

Posted on: March 30, 2009

  • In: journal
  • Comments Off on Big snow storm

On Saturday Milwaukee got hit with a big snow storm from the west. So Mom decided that we would weather the storm in a great place. We got ready early before the storm came and drove 40 miles out of town to this place called Olympia Resort and Spa.image_01

They allowed dogs so it was great for me! There were a few other dogs I saw but they didn’t scare me at all.

There were lots of areas on the complex for mom and me to walk around and explore. I ran along a river and saw ducks!! They scared me at first but then I became really interested in them although they were too far in the river for me to chase. Later when it started to snow mom and I walked through the woods.  I really liked the snow.

We had a room on the lower level and it had a sliding door were I could walk outside on the patio. Mom hooked me up on a 16 foot leash and let me wander around outside. Even when she complained about the cold coming in the room I wanted to stay outside and explore.  image_0Finally she made me come in and I found a comfy spot on a lounge chair to nap while she went to the spa for a wrap and massage. We had this huge bed to sleep on. It was great.  We watched the storm from the patio and had a really nice weekend. Even though I slept like a puppy at the resort when I got home I was exhausted and went right to bed. I can’t wait to go back and see those ducks again!

image_21

