Autumnsblogspot’s Blog

I did a bad, bad thing!

Posted on: June 10, 2009

Mom and I finally got into our new home and we’re starting to settle in. I like it here. There’s lots of trees and it’s a quiet street and lots of new dogs to sniff!

So mom decided we needed some groceries and she took me to the store which is only 5 blocks away. Mom usually makes me sit in the back seat even though she knows how much I love to sit on her lap while she drives. Since the store was only a few blocks she gave me a special treat and let me sit on her lap! YAY! But then I did a very, VERY naughty thing.
Lakeland Love
While we were driving to the store, for no reason at all, I decided to jump out the window and start running. Mom was super scared and I stopped when she started frantically calling my name. The other cars stopped too and I was alright but I could tell mom was horrified. She picked me up and petted me but she told me that I would never drive in the front seat ever again.

I messed up real bad and made mom really sad. I’m sorry. I don’t know why I did that. Mom said she’s just happy that I’m ok.

On the plus side I saw my first bunny rabbit this morning. Mom wouldn’t let me chase it but it looked like it would be fun to play with!!

Chat again soon.
Love Autumn

6 Responses to "I did a bad, bad thing!"

Oh my goodness Autumn that was naughty of you. We are extremely relieved you are OK and came to no harm.

Just promise us you will be a very good girl in future.

You saw a bunny! They are fun to chase but we aren’t allowed to chase them either. How unfair our hoomans can be.

Be good.

Molly and Taffy

Holy carp, Autumn! What a scary thing you did! We’re so glad this story has a happy ending! Please don’t do that again! Your poor mom must have a few new grey haires!
Our mom won’t let us chase the bunnies either! Bummer!

Love ya lots,
Maggie and Mitch

Autumn
I would be on house awwest fuwwevew..sheesh..that must have been vewy scawy..Thank dog that you awe unhawed and I hope youw Mom’s heawt has wetuwned to nowmal pace..
Pleez don’t do that again
love and smoochie kisses
ASTA

Autumn,Crickey. Bet poor Mummy was scared witless. I guess you didn’t know.It’s hard to be in cars when its taking you somewhere exciting and all those dogalicious smells wafting past your nose…better be a back seat driver in future.

Wiry wags and kisses, Eric xx,

OMDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!
Sweet Autumn…..why why why you have done this crazy thing????
We are extremely relieved you are OK and all is finished well!!!!
Poor mom….
Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee sweet friend….can you promise us you will be a very good girl in future?????
Take care baby!!!
We love you!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sweet kisses and licks!!!

Autumn,

You must be one wild & crazy girl! Just the way I like ’em!

C-ya,
Murphy Dogg

Comments are closed.

