Autumnsblogspot’s Blog

WoW… 5 months of Freedom!

Posted on: July 22, 2009

Please stop trying to take my picture

Please stop trying to take my picture

Hi Everybody!

I had a good 4th of July. There was a few times I got a little scared from strange noises but mom made it ok for me. She took me for long walkies outside during the big pops. She said it would help me get use to it.

Ma and I took a walk yesterday and there, in the middle of a field, was a squeeky toy! YAY! So I ran and pounced on it. Ma tossed it for me …it took me a while but I’m figuring out that I should run after it. It’s fun. We played in the middle of a field, running, jumping and playing.  I was soo happy. And so was ma.

So, it’s coming up on my 5th month of freedom. YAY! I’ve learned so many things in that time.

Here’s what I’ve done in 5 months:

  • I can drink water from a bowl.
  • I can walk up and down stairs all by myself!
  • I no longer have itchy skin.
  • I get along great with others like me but humans I still get a tad shy…but mostly I can take ‘um or leave ‘um.
  • I do my business outside and don’t go in the house.
  • I’m learning to play with squeeky toys.
  • I can walk along side ma without a leash although if we come near a place with cars ma prefers me to wear the leash.
  • I barked 4 times!!
  • I gave ma a sorta, kinda kiss one day. It was on her hand. She keeps slobbering me on my mouth. She says I have stinky fish breath.
  • I’m very good with being combed and washed.
  • I have been to a professional groomer once and have to go again soon!
  • I’ve been to 4 Vets for check-ups.
  • I learned that I like cottage cheese, lamb and chicken.
  • I don’t like hamburger, or canned foods.
  • I only eat when I’m hungry and won’t take snacks.
  • I still have problems with strange lights and noises but I’m getting better each day.
  • I’ve gained a pound and that, the Vet says, is a good thing.
  • I do NOT like to have my picture taken.

Otherwise I’m very happy. Ma buys me pretty pink collars and scarves. Grandma brings me toys. I have a super comfy bed next to ma’s and if I don’t wanna sleep alone I jump on the futon and sleep next to her. The vet says I need to work on my weight. Another pound and then I can get into super cute swimsuits this summer….. swimsuit….like Lacy here!

But she’s a professional model and I’ll never look that good in swimwear.

This is my good side!

This is my good side!

I’m a very good girl and have so much love from people…. like you!

Thanks for all the great encouragement!

I ruv you all,

Autumn

6 Responses to "WoW… 5 months of Freedom!"

Well done Autumn! Congrats on your 5th month of freedom – glad to see you are enjoying the finer things in life finally! I like cottage cheese too!

Lots of licks
Sally and Paddy

Happy 5 months of freedom, Autumn! That stinks that you don’t like to have your picture taken because we sure think you’re cute and want to see LOTS of pictures of you!

Love ya lots,
Maggie and Mitch

Congratulations on your five month anniversary, Autumn! We love to learn about all the progress you are making. We understand that the baby steps mean SO very much. You deserve all the love and reinforcement that the world can give. We send ours to you, and we really look forward to learning more and more about all the new milestones and responses to new experiences.

Moma is going to try and leave an old squeaky toy somewhere where Fergi might find it on a walkie. So far she still has no interest in them. Or in balls. I hope someday we can play chase together.

Love,
Jake (and Miss Fergi)

Autumn, I think you’d look fab in a swimsuit just the way you are right now! Congrats on your 5 months! But we must teach you the joys of snacks!
C-ya,
Murphy Dogg

Autumn

How wonderful you have had 5 months of freedom. You have achieved so much and we are sure you will achieve so much more and enjoy so many more things in life.

Molly, Taffy and Monty

Hi Autumn. I’m doing one big hippy-happy jig over that list of yours! Wow, what a lot you’ve learnt in such a short time. Walking down stairs head first takes some getting used to huh? And walking beside your Ma without a lead and going outside when there are fireworks – they are pretty BIG pawsteps. You are smart. And sounds like your Ma is giving you masses of love and help.

Now we have to get you eating snackies and Lacie to make you some special fattening up smoothies so you to please the vet even more. Though you lookie pretty and perfect as you are 🙂

Here’s to you Autumn! I’m soooo wagging you are doing so well.

Wiry love n kisses, Eric xxx

Comments are closed.

