Autumnsblogspot’s Blog

Feeling Betta

Posted on: October 5, 2009

Hi All!

Ma has been feeding me yucky plain rice and boiled hamburger every day and although I’m feeling much betta since my surgery, I could be feeling WAY much betta if Ma would give me some decent food.

She says it’s “Doctors orders”… blah blah blah.

She tried taken pictures of my Frankenstein Belly but of course I won’t ret her. Silly Ma!

I believe I have learned my resson and I promised Ma I would never pick up stuff off the ground and eat it ever again. I sure hope I can keep that promise. She was so upset and I dunt wanna see her so upset anymore.

She gave me a surprise to cheer me up today that I want to share with you. Last month Ma and I went to many events. One in particular was called Washington Park Bark Days.  There were many activities for us to do there. One was the Owner/Dog Look-a-like contest. Personalry I thought we’d win and I heard many people shouting our names. Even two of the judges were shouting our names. But we didn’t win. We lost to a woman who had a pointy nose rike her doggie. Oh well!

While at the Bark Days Ma asked if I wanted to try this thing called Lure Coursing. I didn’t think I wanted to do it so we left there and went to do some other fun stuff. Later on Ma asked me again.

I asked, “What do I have to do?”

She told me that they take an artificial lure and make it move across a field to simulate a bunny running.

“Well”, I told her, “I’ve never chased anything?”

She said that I should at reast try it.  So I did and it was soooo much fun. I couldn’t believe that I wanted to chase that rittle artificial bunny!!

LOOK AT ME GO!!

LOOK AT ME GO!!

WEEEEHA!

WEEEEHA!

I should prefaced those pics by telling you that I was also in the costume contest in which I was a hula girl hence the purty pink Hawaiian Lei.

Anyway, Ma ordered the pics the Lure Course guys took of me and as soon as we get them in the mail I’ll post them in larger size.

I wanted to say tank you all so very much for all the well-wishes I received since my surgery. It really helped me feel betta!

Ruv, Autumn

10 Responses to "Feeling Betta"

Autumn, we are soooooo glad to hear you are doing better! Soon you’ll be zooming after lures in great fashion. Those pictures of you are GREAT! (We’re looking forward to seeing the biggified ones. Good job to Mom for ordering them. Give her a doggie lick from us.) We can just imagine the fun you were having. Weeeha!

Keep healing…
Love,
Jake and Fergs xxoo

This is such good news Autumn that you are well on the road to recovery.

The boiled rice doesn’t sound too good though, couldn’t you ask for something to accompany it? Nice Chicken Tikka Masala?……….. perhaps not!

Hope you have some nice food soon and please keep your promise! NO more chewing strange objects!

Molly, Taffy and Monty

Wagging you are feline better Autumn. Hope you are getting more hamburger than rice? The lure stuff wooohoooo!!! The photos look as tho they’ll be fab – can’t wait to see bigger ones!Take care and be good !

Wiry wags n kisses Eric xxx

We are so glad to hear that you’re feeling better, Autumn! Gee, hamburger and rice doesn’t sound that bad to us! We can’t wait to see the bigger lure course pictures!

Love ya lots,
Maggie and Mitch

Wowowowowoo sweet Autumn!!!!!
We are soooooo glad to hear you are doing better!!!!
We were very very worried for you!!!!!!
Pleaseeeeeeeee….don’t eat strange objects again ok??!!
WE NEED YOUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm….
Hamburger and rice?????
BLEAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!
Hope you could eat decent foods soon!!!
Baby….if you’ll need help…pleaseeeeeeee….contact us…
we’ll be very very very happy to come there and cooking delicious italian foods for you!!!!
You’ll be our princess!!!!!
Take care of you!!!!
WE LOVE YOUUUUUUUUUUUUU tons and tons!!!
HAve a wonderful day….
Lots of love and kisses

Autumn…OMD…we just saw the pics of the plastic they stole outta your tummy??? OMD….WHAT THE HECK DID YA EAT??????

That musta given you one heck of a tummy ache…sheesch…

And your mom musta been scared sillynuts…

Thank dog your ok now…..as for hamburger and rice…we LOVE IT…we’ll trade ya for our stoopid boring kibble, anyday!!!!

And as for that fake bunny flying round the yard…

We have to look into that…Scruffy will think that was heaven on earth….we chase real stuff, but that looks like a flyin’ stuffie…

We’re gonna look for classes here!!!!

Love ya buckets and glad ur better!!!!

Lacie

Autumn
I’m so vewy glad that you awe on the mend. Pwetty soon you’ll be eating pizza again, hehehe
I think hambuwgew and wice sounds pwetty cool ackshually
I love that bunny chase..I wish I could twy that
smoochie kisses
ASTA

OH no – we go away for a few days and look what happens! Dear Autumn we are so happy that you are feeling better and hope you do not do it again! You poor thing – boiled rice is not nice – but Paddy eats it for his problems and it keeps him happy. Love the photos of you chasing – we knew there was the heart of a terrier there – cannot resist a chase…

Lots of licks
Sally and Paddy

PS Thanks for thinking of our Mum and sending BDay greetings – she has been very down lately and it help cheer her up.

I’m glad you doing well! Don’t worry, burger will grow on you. Mmmm, burgerrrr. Good job chasing the lure! Just stay clear of black and white furry things. They are a little pungent.

Glad your feeling better!
Tell your mom to put some steak sauce on that burger for you and you’ll be lapping it up like crazy!

Comments are closed.

