Autumnsblogspot’s Blog

I like the snow and cold

Posted on: January 13, 2010

Loving the Cold Weather

I wasn’t sure if I’d like this thing they call snow but I have come to love it. It’s so fun making Ma freeze her bum off while I run and play! YAY!
The colder it is outside, they longer I make Ma stand there watching me.
I run so much in the snow that ma and I have actually made a trail through a field. We call it Autumn’s Trail and when Ma says to run down the trail, off i go!
The trail looms around a tree and comes back up a small incline then around another tree and back again all in about a county-block.

I’ve even gotten brazen enough to go into the huge piles of snow. They were really scary at first but now it’s no problem!

Ma says she’s just happy to have watched me go from stepping on grass when she first got me to running in snow. I’ve done myself proud in 10 months time! YAY

Many of you wonder how my therapy is going. It’s going quite well.
I haven’t fully conquered the scary lights but I’ve been working real hard on it.
My therapist says I’m doing very good and, since it’s only been a couple of months, she expects a slow but steady progress.

So while I work on the scary lights I continue to enjoy the cold weather and snow.
What is it about rubbing my face in the snow that’s so wonderful? I guess it just feels good!!

And Ma will stand patiently, bundled up from head to toe, and watch me play hoping that I will eventually get tired.

BOL!! Little does she know!!!!

7 Responses to "I like the snow and cold"

We love the snow and cold as much as you do, Autumn!
We’re so glad to hear that your therapy is going well!

Love ya lots,
Maggie and Mitch

This was such a happy post for us to read, Autumn! You sound a lot like Fergi … retracted her feet the first time they touched grass and had to be drug to walk on a leash. But when the first snowfall fell … well, heaven arrived! She still loves it and hops and plays like a deer.

Isn’t it wonderful?

Keep up the good work, and have fun doing it! We are so proud of you. We TOTALLY understand baby steps and giant leaps. And all of them are good for celebration!

Love
Jake and Fergi xxoo

What is it about snow that brings out the terrier in us? I LOVE the snow – do not want to go home! Glad to see you enjoying yourself

Licks
Sally

Hey Autumn,

You’re right … Snow is one of my favourite and so is the beach !
So happy to read that you enjoy yourself running and playing ; I went to the montains first time when I was 6 months old and had great fun. Ever since that time I’m a fan !

Sloppy kisses from France (unfortunately no snow in my garden or nearby …)
Your BFF,
Ulysse xxxxx

Ooh Autumn isn’t snow the bestest? I’m wagging you are having fun and making Mom wait on you at the same time – smart! Fab to know your baby steps are getting you there. Keep walking sweet Autumn.

Wiry love n kisses Eric xx

Oh Autumn…you look soooooooo much like me in that pic of you out in the snow, dear girl!! So you’re gettin’ over ur FO BEE A’S??? WAY TO GO!!!

We Lakie’s are a SPECIAL breed…we’re sorta delicate…um…so is Babystan…Mumsie took the car through the wash last night and he was in the back…he lept over two seats and landed in her lap…ooopsie…

Kisses, Laciegirlie

You are sooooo cute, Autumn! We only got to play in the snow once, this year! We live in Georgia, USA so we don’t get very much (if any) snow!

Aire-hugs,
Poppy, Penny & Patches

Comments are closed.

