Autumnsblogspot’s Blog

Open Letter to Santa Paws

Posted on: December 12, 2010

Dear Santa Paws,

This is my first time writing to you because I had never heard of you before.
They say you come each year to deliver toys and goodies to all the animals around the world who believe in you. I could never have believed that someone like you existed. But now I do believe!

I believe in miracles now.
I never could have dreamed that there were people in this world who wanted to make me feel safe and secure and people who wanted me to feel happiness and not despair. People who want to pet me and let me run and play. I do believe Santa!! But I don’t want you to bring me any toys and goodies.

My wish, dear Santa Paws, is that you help all those other doggies who don’t know you exist. All those doggies who have no happiness, no family or friends.
I want them to know the joy that I now know. I want them to have friends who really care about them and cry when they aren’t feeling well. I want them to run and play on grass and in snow and have a cozy place to sleep each night. I want them to have someone to hold them and pet them and  teach them what love is.

This is my only wish Santa and I know you can make it happen. Because I BELIEVE!!

Thank you,
from Autumn Lakeland Terrier

 

4 Responses to "Open Letter to Santa Paws"

We are wishing the same thing right along with you, Autumn! We believe too!

Love ya lots,
Maggie and Mitch

We are wishing right along with you! We are believers! Lots of licks
Sally and PAddy

Yes. Yes. We believe!!
Smooches from pooches,
BabyRD and Hootie

ps-Thank you soooooo much for the wonderful SantaStuffie. We loved him!!!

Comments are closed.

